The Connection.

The connection to the new climbing generation is very vibrant now… A door I have opened and a room I have entered, like walking into a giant cave full of light and music. One that doesn’t end.
My god…the new youth climbers are strong 🙂 It makes me so happy to share what I have learned! Passion , motivation and skills.
Working now in Gatineau, Quebec. Altitude gym is evolving… creating a community, as it has only opened just over a year ago. For those who have joined the youth team…they are full of inspiration. Maybe they are not aware of how fast they are improving, but it is really nice to see…compared to just one generation before…they are going to be climbing 5.20 in a couple years! Hehe. I am so happy.
Now. We are standing on the edge of a diving board for the competition season…youth and adult. We are prepared…as a team. And I am working on it as an individual. Just overcoming a tendon injury 🙂 Somehow I made finals at the last comp at Horizon Rock, Montreal. Next one for me is Tour De Bloc, Burlington- Ontario! It has always been one of my favorites. I love top-outs! For the youth, Montreal-Qc, this weekend! Bonne chance pour tout le monde!

~ by Amanda B. on January 4, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
